Virtualization Technology News and Information
Champion Cloud Services Debuts Highly Flexible And Affordable "Cloud Continuity" Disaster Recovery Offering

Champion Cloud Services, a unit of IT services delivery provider Champion Solutions Group, today announced an innovative enterprise-class data recovery program that promises to remake the Disaster Recovery (DR) realm: “Cloud Continuity” DR services. Leveraging the groundbreaking benefits of cloud computing, Champion’s Cloud Continuity services allow enterprises—especially growing mid-market businesses—to utilize an on-demand DR capability that delivers exactly the amount of IT resources needed, at the very time they’re needed most.

“Champion Cloud Services has developed a DR solution that dramatically lowers the price/risk ratio for the modern enterprise,” said Chris Pyle, president and CEO of Champion Solutions Group. “Now you can ensure the continuity of your data stores—and your business—without having to invest in a mirror-image, offsite redundant data center.”

No Capital Outlays

Unlike traditional disaster recovery paradigms, Champion’s Cloud Continuity solution requires no expensive outlays for a Disaster Recovery infrastructure comprised of defined hardware and software. In the event of an anticipated emergency, the infrastructure is “turned on” and automatically synchronizes with the data for full application availability; afterward it is restored into the business’ onsite, primary infrastructure. Customers pay only for the resources used during the disaster incidence.

Because every customer’s Disaster Recovery requirements are different, Champion Cloud Services is able to set a customized monthly DR fee based on the customer’s Recovery Time Objective (minimum acceptable downtime) and Recovery Point Objective (age of restored files).

Published Tuesday, February 09, 2010 3:47 PM by David Marshall
Filed under:
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
<February 2010>