Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Monitor & Manage Citrix Application Performance Using Microsoft SCOM

Expand Microsoft SCOM’s Capabilities to Monitor Performance Across Your Citrix Infrastructure

Citrix application infrastructures are very performance sensitive. A small problem anywhere in your infrastructure can quickly lead to frustrated users complaining to the help desk that “Citrix is slow” or “Citrix is not working”. You then have to spend hours finding out where the real problem lies before you can resolve it and restore a positive user experience. Is it really a Citrix issue, or is the issue actually originating somewhere else in the infrastructure – i.e., the network, application, virtual platform, storage, etc.?

Join this upcoming live webinar where Bala Vaidhinathan, CTO of eG Innovations, will discuss how you can extend Microsoft System Center Operations Manager (SCOM) to monitor and manage Citrix infrastructures end to end, so when a user complains that Citrix is slow, you can pinpoint exactly where the cause of the problem lies — in just one click.

WHEN?  Wednesday, December 14, 2016 @ 11:00 am ET | 10:00 am CT | 8:00 am PT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST

You will discover how to:

  • Monitor all of your Citrix tiers – XenApp, XenDesktop, XenServer, NetScaler, XenMobile, etc. directly from the Microsoft SCOM console
  • Get deep visibility into every aspect of Citrix performance
  • Pinpoint in just one click where the real cause of a problem lies
  • Proactively detect and fix performance issues before users complain
  • Publish real-time dashboards in Microsoft SCOM to provide key insights for the different stakeholders in your organization
  • Generate powerful, end-to-end historical and trend reports that help you optimize and right-size your Citrix infrastructure for maximum ROI
Register

 

Published Thursday, December 01, 2016 12:24 PM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
Calendar
<December 2016>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
27282930123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
1234567