Virtualization Technology News and Information
Webinar: Avoiding the Top 7 Citrix Performance Management Mistakes


Citrix XenApp and XenDesktop are two of the most performance-sensitive applications being used in enterprise networks today. Citrix performance management is of critical importance because even a small glitch - anywhere in your infrastructure - can negatively affect the user experience and, ultimately, result in lost business revenue.

In this webinar, eG Innovations will discuss the top seven mistakes that IT professional make when managing their Citrix-based services as well as the best practices to address and avoid these mistakes to ensure a positive user experience and business continuity.

WHEN?  Tuesday, May 16, 2017 @ 2:00 pm ET | 1:00 pm CT | 11:00 am PT

Join and you will discover how:

  • Performance management is no longer just about monitoring CPU, memory and disk resources
  • When a user complains that "Citrix is slow", it is not always a Citrix issue
  • Built-in tools provided in the Citrix stack are useful, but not always sufficient for managing performance end-to-end
  • Virtual desktops are VMs, but you can't confidently use monitoring tools you've used for virtual servers to monitor virtual desktops
  • You don't always have to involve your experts in problem diagnosis
  • Performance management is more than just about troubleshooting problems
  • You shouldn't worry about performance management just after you have deployed the Citrix infrastructure

Register Button 

Published Wednesday, May 03, 2017 10:33 AM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
<May 2017>