Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: Get Total Performance Visibility Into Microsoft IT Services Through a Single Pane of Glass

Microsoft System Center Operations Manager (SCOM) allows system and application administrators to monitor operations, services, devices and applications within an enterprise through a single console. This single pane of glass can simplify operations, but monitoring the performance of end-to-end digital business services requires more than aggregating measurement data using multiple management packs.

From a performance management perspective, unified monitoring is most effective when there's a single source of actionable truth; it moves us away from diagnosis-related activities and toward collaborating on how to establish self-healing properties when that diagnosis is identified. Not only is this more cost-effective, it's a more "unifying" activity than troubleshooting.

A single pane of glass without an understanding of end-to-end IT service dependencies may just lead to more alert fatigue-- little actionable information due to lack of effective correlation and root cause diagnosis. The results are long problem isolation and diagnosis cycles, resulting in poor user experience and increased IT operation costs.

Join eG Innovations for this webinar as John Worthington, Director of Product Marketing, demonstrates how you can achieve end-to-end performance monitoring of Microsoft IT services such as SharePoint, Exchange or custom .Net applications--even if those IT services incorporate non-Microsoft components or cloud services-and unify Microsoft SCOM at the same time.

WHEN? Thursday, November 2, 2017 @ 11:00 am ET | 10:00 am CT | 8:00 am PT | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CEST

Register Button 

Published Monday, October 23, 2017 11:07 AM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
Calendar
<October 2017>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
24252627282930
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234