Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: End-to-End Monitoring, ITSM and DevOps

 

The modern IT stack has become diverse and distributed, and it's increasingly challenging to manage heterogeneous platforms and multi-vendor devices. Customers are looking to the cloud and APM to help address these hurdles, as well as accelerate IT transformation.

But migrating to the cloud will take time, it won't make infrastructure ‘just disappear', and legacy workloads are going to remain  part of the enterprise reality for many. In addition, while APM will continue to be increasingly important, all applications are not the same and an application is still not equal to a digital business service.

Join John Worthington, a service management expert and Director of Product Marketing for eG Innovations, as they continue their Shift-Left series.

WHEN?  Thursday, June 14, 2018 @ 12:00 pm EDT | 11:00 am CDT | 9:00 am PDT | 5:00 pm BST | 6:00 pm CEST

In this session, they will discuss why clearly understanding the scope of your digital business services, along with the underpinning ecosystems needed to support them can help accelerate your ITSM and DevOps initiatives.

  • Why domain expertise is important when defining monitoring requirements
  • What analytics are useful from a monitoring and observability context
  • How end-to-end monitoring with converged application and infrastructure performance can drive ITSM and DevOps integration

 

Published Monday, June 04, 2018 8:29 AM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
Calendar
<June 2018>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
1234567