Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: 4 Ways to Reduce IT Alert Fatigue

 

Isolating why an end-user's application is slow has always been challenging, and in today's digital services world is more business-critical than ever. The event storms created by complex digital services have created an epidemic of alert fatigue. While artificial intelligence and analytics promise relief the differences between analytics, artificial intelligence and event correlation can be confusing. 

Simply put, event correlation makes sense of events. So, while artificial intelligence and analytics are important, when the storm hits it is event correlation that moves you toward a detailed diagnosis and actionable information.

This 30-minute webinar will outline 4 key goals of an effective event correlation solution:

  • Implementation simplicity
  • Unified data visualization
  • Automatic root cause diagnosis
  • Actionable alerts based on contextual insight

WHEN?  March 21, 2019 @ 8 AM PDT | 10 AM CDT | 11 AM EDT | 12 PM BRT | 3 PM GMT | 4 PM CET

Sign up and join this webinar as John Worthington, Director of Product Marketing for eG Innovations, describes how each of these goals can provide you relief from alert fatigue.  Participants will:
  • Understand why each of these goals is important and how they impact the business
  • See an example of effective event correlation in action
  • Learn how you can apply event correlation to specific digital business services

 

Published Friday, March 08, 2019 8:25 AM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
Calendar
<March 2019>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
242526272812
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456