Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
EVENT: HP Virtual Machine on Integrity Systems
HP and Intel are providing a joint webcast which is focused around HP's Integrity servers which are based on Intel's Itanium 2 processor.  The webcast explains how a single HP Integrity server can support multiple virtual machines, each with its own separate guest operating system, allowing each virtual machine to host its own application in an isolated environment.

Find out more about HP's Integrity Virtual Machines.  Register for the webcast to find out more about their soft partitioning and virtualization technology, how it provides operating system isolation, shared CPU and I/O, as well as automatic and dynamic resource allocation. 

A general understanding of HP Virtual Partitions and HP nPartitions is useful but not required, nor is a technical understanding of the Intel Itanium processor.

The webcast is on Tuesday, April 25, 2006 @ 9:00AM Pacific/12:00PM Eastern/5:00PM GMT and will last approximately 1 hour.

To read more about the webcast and to register, go here.
Published Saturday, April 08, 2006 9:50 AM by David Marshall
Filed under:
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
Calendar
<April 2006>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456