Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: Software Pilots and Proof-of-Concepts

Join this Webinar demonstration to find out how your company can deliver software pilots or proof-of-concepts online to accelerate your company's sales cycle.

This Webinar takes place June 21, 2006 at 11:00AM PDT / 1:00PM CDT / 2:00PM EDT

To register for this event, go here.

This Webinar is presented by Surgient and EMC and is described in the following way:

Today, more than ever, software buyers want a hands-on evaluation of your software before they buy. Unfortunately many software ISV’s fear pilots and proof-of-concepts (POCs) because they traditionally carry with them significant downsides including:

  • Long delays in the sales cycle waiting for evaluation hardware
  • Additional cost and time to manually setup and configure pilots and proof-of-concepts onsite

What if you could provide your customers with a fast and simple way to try your software in just hours, versus days or weeks, without incurring additional sales cost and overhead?

With Surgient’s Virtual Demo Lab Management System (VDMS) you can deliver software evaluations online, in just a matter of minutes and save your sales organization from the trauma of delivering pilots and POCs manually.

Please join us for this interactive webinar and demonstration where you’ll learn how EMC is:

  • Accelerating sales cycles by delivering online pilots and POCs using virtual labs
  • Increasing sales productivity and lowering the cost of pilots and POCs by eliminating onsite travel and overhead
Published Saturday, June 17, 2006 4:37 PM by David Marshall
Filed under:
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
Calendar
<June 2006>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829301
2345678