Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
How National Instruments Accelerates Sales Cycles Using Virtual Labs

Surgient, the leader in virtual lab management applications for automating software demo, test and training labs, today announced that it will present a live Webinar, titled "Reach More Prospects and Drive Demand," on Wednesday, September 6, 2006.

Featuring Colin Christofferson, National Instruments program manager, the Webinar will explain how National Instruments accelerates its sales efforts using online software evaluations delivered with Surgient Virtual Demo Lab Management System (VDMS).

What:     "Reach More Prospects and Drive Demand," Webinar featuring
               National Instruments' Case Study Tutorial on Successful Virtual
               Demonstrations for Driving the Sales Cycle

When:    Wednesday, September 6, 2006
               2 p.m. Eastern Time / 1 p.m. Central Time / 11 a.m. Pacific
               Time

               7 p.m. British Summer Time / 8 p.m. Central European Summer
               Time

Speakers:   Colin Christofferson, National Instruments program manager

Register at: http://www.surgient.com/news/webinars/20060906.html

Attendees will learn how National Instruments:

  • Increased software trial delivery by 40 percent in the first year;
  • Lowered cost per trial delivered by 30 percent;
  • Significantly increased customer satisfaction of the software trial experience;
  • Gathered critical metrics on evaluation usage for additional add-in marketing to prospects and reporting.

"Software Evaluations are a vital sales tool for many technology organizations that want to enable their customers to try applications before they buy," said Christofferson. "Traditional methods of delivering software trials, including Internet downloads and giving away CD/DVD's, suffer from multiple limitations. Surgient Virtual Demo Lab Management
System (VDMS) allows us to lower our sales delivery costs and sales cycles while increasing customer satisfaction." 

About the Speaker
Colin Christofferson is a program manager at National Instruments where he develops the strategy for technical content, search optimization and syndication on ni.com. Christofferson began at National Instruments in 2003 as an applications engineer, where he supported a variety of products, eventually assuming the role of community marketing program manager.

Published Wednesday, September 06, 2006 8:28 AM by David Marshall
Filed under:
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
top25
Calendar
<September 2006>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
1234567