Virtualization Technology News and Information
VMware announces the Virtual Vanguard Awards Program
VMware has announced a new recognition program to award the creativity and innovations that its customers have achieved by leveraging VMware's technology.

Welcome to the New Virtual Vanguard Awards Program

We know that you’ve been making the most of virtualization to create innovative environments and applications for improving IT performance, minimizing system downtime, and reducing the cost and complexity of delivering enterprise services. Now it’s our turn to celebrate your creative and innovative efforts.

To honor customers who are taking full advantage of virtualization technology, VMware is proud to announce the Virtual Vanguard Awards Program. This annual awards program will highlight customers who are using VMware software to solve mission-critical enterprise issues and build leading-edge IT infrastructure.

Get the recognition you and your team deserve for solving your company’s business-critical needs with virtualization: send us your story today!

Who is Eligible to Participate?

The Virtual Vanguard Awards Program is open to all VMware customers who purchase virtualization products for use in their own organization. 

All entries for the Program need to be submitted by a VMware customer. Contractors, consultants, channel partners, etc. who have developed solutions for customers are not eligible to participate, but please encourage your best customers to apply!

How Do I Participate?

Participants should submit their entries by selecting one of the award categories below. Entries should be submitted via this Web Site by 12:00 p.m. PST on Friday, October 6, 2006. Please note that Participants are limited to one entry per category, and a maximum of two entries for the Program.

The Virtual Vanguard Award Categories


All entries will be reviewed by judges including VMware engineers and executives, industry analysts and select VMware customers. Each category has its own judging criteria based on the information provided in the application for that particular category.

All information provided by Participants will be used to determine winner in each of the four award categories. VMware will not share this information with any other third parties without your permission.

How to Claim the Award

Winners will be notified by 5:00 p.m. PST on Monday, October 23, 2006 via email. Award winners will be recognized for their efforts in a press release announcing the winning companies and Participants and a free attendee pass to VMworld 2006 where they will collect their award.
Published Saturday, September 09, 2006 8:42 AM by David Marshall
Filed under:
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
<September 2006>