Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
ParaScale to Present December 17 Webinar Featuring Leading Market Research Analyst on Cloud Storage Complementing Existing Enterprise Technologies

ParaScale, Inc., a startup company developing cloud storage solutions for deep content archives and rich-media content in traffic-intense applications, announced today that it will host a complimentary webinar entitled, "Cloud Storage 103 Cloud Storage fit within the enterprise and existing technologies" featuring Noemi Greyzdorf, IDC storage analyst. This live presentation is scheduled for Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT / 18:00 GMT.

Ms. Greyzdorf will share IDC's latest insights on Cloud Storage and how this technology can be leveraged alongside existing storage infrastructure. During this one-hour webinar, attendees will learn:

How Cloud Storage compares to SAN and NAS solutions.

Where you should use Cloud Storage within the enterprise.

A specific set of use cases for cloud storage.

Register here for this complimentary webinar: http://www2.parascale.com/l/643/2008-11-26/B13C2

Ms. Greyzdorf will lead off this highly educational session by sharing her market insights and usage trends. This will be followed by an overview from ParaScale's CEO, Sajai Krishnan, about specific use cases where cloud storage is a fit. This will be based on scenarios from ParaScale's current Cloud Storage software beta phase. This webinar is especially useful for service providers looking to provide a public cloud storage service, for an enterprise looking to build their own private storage cloud, and for a value added reseller looking to expand their portfolio of offerings.

"Cloud storage technology can offer cost savings, incredible scalability, high availability and the flexibility of on-demand capacity," said Ms.Greyzdorf. "But, there are key factors to consider before deciding how cloud storage fits into your enterprise. Businesses have to take into account the types of data they need to store, their access needs and their price constraints. And don't dismiss traditional storage solutions just yet; there's still plenty of room for NAS, SAN and other on-site storage technologies."

Published Monday, December 08, 2008 6:32 PM by David Marshall
Filed under:
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
top25
Calendar
<December 2008>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
45678910