Virtualization Technology News and Information
Shortlist Announced for the Cloud Computing World Series Awards

The Cloud Computing World Forum is pleased to announce the shortlist of entrants for the Cloud Computing World Series Awards 2010. The awards will take place on Tuesday 29th June at Olympia Conference Centre, London from 5.30pm.

Show Director, Mark Johnstone, announced that the quality of this year's entries was extremely high, and tough choices had to be made to arrive at a shortlist. "We are delighted with the number of organisations entering the awards this year" he said. "The quantity and quality of entries has been extremely high which can only be very positive for the future of business computing. Some very difficult decisions had to be made in getting to a shortlist of just three for each category."

There are 10 awards to be presented at the Cloud Computing World Series Awards; the following entrants have been shortlisted:

Best Cloud Application

  • Cast Iron Systems
  • NetSuite

Best Enterprise Solution

  • Abiquo
  • Appirio
  • HP Software Services

Best Cloud Management Solution

  • CA Technologies
  • Cycle Computing
  • Zeus Technology

Best Security Solution

  • CohesiveFT
  • Sentrigo
  • CRYPTOCard

 Best Cloud Platform

  • Cast Iron Systems
  • Engine Yard
  • NetSuite

 Best SMB Product, Service or Solution

  • ElasticHosts
  • Meraki

Best Cloud Service

  • Cast Iron Systems
  • ElasticHosts
  • SymetriQ

Best Start-up Company

  • Cloud Linux
  • Private Planet
  • We Are Cloud

Best Cloud Storage Solution

  • Amplidata
  • i365
  • Cloud Leverage

Best Virtualization Product or Service

  • Abiqo
  • Star
  • VMware

Winners will be announced at the Cloud Computing World Series Awards from 5.45pm on the 29th June at Olympia Conference Centre, London. Attendance is free as part of the Cloud Computing World Forum.

Published Sunday, June 06, 2010 4:52 PM by David Marshall
Filed under: , ,
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
<June 2010>