Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: Virtual Desktops - From Wow to How

Learn how to jumpstart your desktop virtualization at a special online event for IT professionals.
 
Register for “Virtual Desktops: From Wow to How,” an exciting online event exclusively about virtual desktop computing. Full of practical information, this one-hour session features:

  • A real-world demonstration showing how desktops and applications can be delivered as a service to any user, on any device. It’s truly amazing!
  • An insider’s look at the exciting new features of Citrix XenDesktop 5 — and how it benefits both users and you
  • A moderated Q&A session with your peers to learn how to get started, plus best practices from virtualization experts

Date: March 16, 2011 at 11 AM PT / 1 PM CT / 2 PM ET

Citrix Presenters: Mark Templeton, President and CEO; Harry Labana, CTO Desktop Division; Gordon Payne, Senior VP and GM Desktop Division; Brad Peterson, CDO

Intel Presenters: Etay Bogner, Chief Strategist - Desktop Virtualisation of the Business Client Product Division; Jesus Garcia, Desktop Virtualisation Marketing Manager

Webcast Agenda:

  • 11:00 am PT – 11:30 am PT - Feature Movie: Delivering desktops and applications as a service to any user on any device
  • 11:30 am PT – 12:00 pm PT - Moderated Q&A with virtual desktop experts and your peers

Register today and get a chance to win a MacBook Air or a Dilbert® cartoon signed by Scott Adams!

Published Wednesday, March 02, 2011 6:30 PM by David Marshall
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
top25
Calendar
<March 2011>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
272812345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789