Virtualization Technology News and Information
Virtualization and Private Cloud Growth Underlie Diskeeper Appointment of Jerry Baldwin as New CEO

Diskeeper Corporation today announced the appointment of Jerry Baldwin as its new Chief Executive Officer. Acquiring Mr. Baldwin’s 30-year expertise in the hi-tech industry signals a further expansion of Diskeeper Corporation into the storage performance market where it has maintained a leadership position for decades.   

“Diskeeper has a very strong technology portfolio,” said Jerry. “It adds critically needed performance and efficiency improvements to the virtualization and data storage fields and because of this, it is in demand across all the channels – e-tailer, reseller, OEM and distribution. There is an upsurge in Diskeeper product demand at every enterprise level by CIOs desperate to drive cost efficiency down in their IT sectors.

“We have OEM contracts with two of the largest manufacturers and more have been calling. You have to remember that Diskeeper products are famous for being bullet-proof -- 90% of the Fortune 500, 40 million licenses sold and yet only a handful of tech support calls! That’s unheard of in this business.”

Jerry Baldwin comes to Diskeeper with a list of accomplishments, many in CXO leadership roles, including taking Fortune 500 companies to their next level. He has helped companies such as BPI/CA, CompUAdd, DEC, EDS and One eCommerce launch new products, build quality channel programs and accelerate sales.

Craig Jensen, Founder and Chairman, said, “We are thrilled to be able to secure someone with the experience and talent of Jerry. As we grow our product family, aggressively build our OEM business and expand our channel and global footprint, we are fortunate to have a leader who has succeeded in each of these areas.”

Published Wednesday, September 14, 2011 5:50 PM by David Marshall
Filed under:
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
<September 2011>