Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: Citrix Troubleshooting 101 - How to Resolve and Prevent Business-Impacting Citrix Problems

 

One of the most challenging tasks for a Citrix administrator is when a user calls in complaining of a Citrix problem: logon is slow, session is getting disconnected, application launch is slow, session itself is slow, etc. So, how does a Citrix admin go about solving these issues? A Citrix infrastructure has many tiers and dependencies. Where to start looking, what to analyze, and how to triage?

Join this webinar by George Spiers, Citrix CTP and EUC Architect, who shares his real-world experience to help you learn the art of Citrix troubleshooting.

You will find out in this webinar how to:

  • Methodically go about finding the scope, magnitude of impact, and source of the problem
  • Troubleshoot common Citrix problems such as slow logons, slow app/desktop launch, disconnecting sessions, frozen sessions, etc.
  • Investigate issues in the supporting infrastructure (network, AD, virtualization, etc.)
  • Optimize the Citrix environment for maximum performance

At the end, they will also talk about how automated monitoring can help accelerate performance troubleshooting.

WHEN? Tuesday, January 29, 2019 @ 2 PM GMT | 9 AM EST | 8 AM CST | 6 AM PST

Register now and save your seat!


Published Tuesday, January 15, 2019 7:38 AM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
top25
Calendar
<January 2019>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789