Virtualization Technology News and Information
Article
RSS
Webinar: Azure Security Center - How to Protect Your Datacenter with Next Generation Security

 

Security is a major concern for IT admins and if you're responsible for important workloads hosted in Azure, you need to know your security is as tight as possible. In this free webinar, presented by Thomas Maurer, Senior Cloud Advocate on the Microsoft Azure Engineering Team, and Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze, you will learn how to use Azure Security Center to ensure your cloud environment is fully protected.

The webinar covers:

  • Azure Security Center introductions
  • Deployment and first steps
  • Best practices
  • Integration with other tools
  • And more!

This webinar will be packed full of actionable information presented via live demos so you can see the theory put into practice before your eyes. Also, Altaro will put a heavy emphasis on interactivity, encouraging questions from attendees and using engaging polls to get instant feedback on the session. To ensure as many people as possible have this opportunity, Altaro will present the webinar live twice, so pick the best time for you and don't be afraid to ask as many questions as you like!

There are certain topics in the IT administration world which are optional but security is not one of them. Ensuring your security knowledge is ahead of the curve is an absolute necessity and becoming increasingly important as we are all becoming exposed to more and more online threats every day. If you are responsible for important workloads hosted in Azure, this webinar is a must.

WHEN?  Tuesday, July 30th @ either 2pm CEST / 5am PDT / 8am EDT OR 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT 
Published Wednesday, July 10, 2019 7:30 AM by David Marshall
Filed under: ,
Comments
There are no comments for this post.
To post a comment, you must be a registered user. Registration is free and easy! Sign up now!
top25
Calendar
<July 2019>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
45678910